How to delete Google Account? Step by Step Guide

How to delete Google Account? Step by Step Guide

Like creating a google account you can delete your Google Account at any time. You need to be sure before you delete the account because you might not be able to recover it. So before you learn How to delete Google Account, find out what deleting your account means.

If you delete your google account

  • You will lose all the information, data, and content in that particular account such as your emails, photos, calendar, etc.
  • You will not be able to access most of the Google products such as Gmail, Google Calendar, Google docs, and YouTube signed in with the deleted account and also lose subscriptions and content you bought with that account on YouTube or Google Play, like apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows.

Therefore you need to be sure that you want to delete your google account.

If you are sure then follow these steps to delete your Google Account

How to delete Google Account?

Here are the basics steps to follow:

Step 1: Sign in to your google account

First, You need to sign in to your account that you want to delete if you are not signed in go to the Google account page and click on the sign-in options. Enter the login details to sign in.

Step 2: Go to Privacy and Personalization settings

The next step is to select the ‘Privacy and Personalization‘ option. In this, you can also view the purchases that you have made and the information of, subscriptions, change your language preferences, manage your Google Drive storage, and more.

Privacy and Personalization (how to delete google account)

Step 3: Go to the download, delete or make a plan for your data section

After you select the Privacy and Personalization option, locate the download, delete or make a plan for your data section on the page that opens. Then, select the ‘Delete a Service or your account ‘option.

Select Delete a service or your account

Step 4: Select delete your account

On the page that opens select the delete your account option. It will then ask you to enter your password for verification. Enter the password and select the next option.

verification ( how to delete google account0

Step 5: Confirmation

You will be notified about all the services, mails, data, information you will lose if you delete your account. Make sure you read it if you are still not sure about it.

content delete information

If you are sure you want to delete your account then you will have to agree to the terms and conditions then select delete account.

Delete Google Account (how to delete google account)

This is all about how to delete Google Account. Hope now you know how to delete your Google account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *